15200 E 6Th Ave Unit 2E, Aurora, CO, 80011-8830 
303-366-8818
Takeout,Full service
American-Chinese

Business Hours:
Mon.-Thurs.:11:00am-9:30pm
Fri.-Sat.:11:00am-10:00pm
Sunday:04:00pm-09:00pm
Restaurant Location
Major city
Number of Employees
51+
Average Price
$7.99-$9.99
Restaurant Type
Takeout
Full service
Cuisine
American-Chinese
Drinks
Beverage
Wine
Beer
Tea
Coffee
Strong Wine
Mild Wine
Juices
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
Delivery
Parties
Parking
Public Parking Lot

Ratings 0 people have voted

Awards and Honors

0AVG:(NaN)
0AVG:(NaN)
0AVG:(NaN)
0AVG:(NaN)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Healthy Menus  (2010)
Top100 Local Favorites  (2009)
Top 100 Local Favorites  (2008)

Comments(16)   

Reviewed by: senecawoman5 on: 2014-12-28
Prompt, hot delivery and they were very helpful in helping me to avoid ingredients to which I was allegeric. I can recommend this restaurant.
Reviewed by: StupidWebsite on: 2014-03-14
Do not use this website to order online from this restaurant. Tsai Shen Garden does NOT have an online order service. They never received my order when I placed it, rather I sounded like an idiot on the phone when I called Tsai Shen Garden inquiring about my order.
Reviewed by: Jimmy W. on: 1/8/2014 7:13:30 AM
An average chop shuy house. It is ok with nothing that really shines. I will come back only if I really had to do so. Friendly and efficient service rendered. The restaurant is tucked away slightly lower than the thoroughfare on the right
Reviewed by: Cindy C. on: 1/4/2014 8:19:30 AM
We absolutely love Tsai Shen! We have dined in and ordered for delivery and both are fine options. Delivery on both occasions was pretty quick considering the day and hour and everything was delicious and hot with nothing forgotten. Dining in is my preferred method however...we get the "family" dinner with the platter and I always order the Mongolian Triple.. My husband likes the Shrimp & Scallops with Garlic Sauce and I think it is very good as well. We will be very sad if we ever move from Aurora, because this one is a gem!
Reviewed by: Riza H. C. on: 3/19/2012 12:05:00 AM
Okies, once again, how come there are "two slotted" spot for this establishment? Hence I'll write my review in this "slot", which was first reviewed in 2009 with the rest of the Yelpers who had reviewed this establishment. Was here with one of my gurl fren, on TUESDAY February 21st 2012.First note to self, make sure if to dine out on a TUESDAY, check all the possibilities of all the restaurants, I am eyeing, to dine out especially at this part of neighborhood to be open. Tsai Shen Garden came to our rescue coz after running errands all the way from the other part of the neighborhood aka WEST AREA and need to be in this area. We called in, and asked TSAI SHEN GARDEN if they are OPEN. Thankfully they are.When we arrived for this LATE LATE LUNCH, time was : 15:15hrs ish. Another good note, we arrived just in time for their LUNCH HOUR cut off, which was 3:30pm. If I am not mistaken, there are like another patron dining in.Since both of us were "starving" and from the brief "glance" of the menu, these was what I ordered :* Szechuan Beef ($6.25)* Bomber Combination (to go for Hubs) (Chef's Specials $6.95)My friend ordered Kung Pao Three Delight ($6.95)My order came in with, Egg Roll, and Crabmeat Cheese Wonton, and I opt for Egg Drop Soup and Fried Rice. The Egg Roll and Crabmeat Cheese Wonton, came out hot, crispy, a good sign, since I dont like stuffs cold or soaggy. Another good note, if I could recall properly, we were given complimentary tea for our lunch. My main entree of Szechuan Beef was A-OK, though I so wish it could be more spicy.All in all, its an OK Lunch though I bet my friend bet to differ from her glowing review. For the LUNCH price you get, its DEFINITELY a STEAL DEAL! As with regards to flavor, its just OK for my taste bud. Dont mind returning, when needed if I am in this part of the neighborhood.The Bomber Combination comes with Shrimp, Beef and Chicken with a Spicy Sauce and Vegetables. Also from the Hubs' feedback, he likes the order of his Bomber Combination, the flavor was just right and has a "unique" taste in which until now I am trying to figure well. Oh well. But when I had the Bomber Combination to go, I think the Kitchen staff forgot or perhaps its "their" practice NOT to include any kind of soup for that pricing. No big deal, but just want to give a heads-up.The service was prompt, inviting and we got our food freshly cooked, hot and fast. While having our late lunch, there are many more patrons came in to dine in. We left Tsai Shen Garden about 16:05hrs ish.@27/2012
Reviewed by: Katrina Z. on: 2/26/2012 9:53:00 AM
I happened to chance upon this place with a girl friend few days ago cos we have been driving ard for like 2hrs trying to go to a few of our fav restaurants but they are just not open on Tuesdays! So ya, I whipped out the phone and typed "chinese restaurant" in the area.Tsai shen popped up, and we decided to just go for it as we were really too hungry to think or do any more research. I did call just to make sure they're open for biz (of cos!).(There was another chinese restaurant that came up but it said 'american chinese' cuisine, and we wanted authentic chinese food, so we decided to go for this one)We were pleasantly surprised to find the food very good. On top of that, hot chinese tea was served complimentary! Nice. The lunch came with a freshly deep-fried crunchy spring roll and a crab cheese wonton, both of which tasted great. And mind you, I had many spring rolls before, and some I would just not eat after one bite because they just taste icky. Oh yea, came with a soup too, and you even get to choose which soup you want (out of 3 options). And yes, I was even impressed with the soup - had fresh ingredients (springy tofu), something I normally wldn't think twice abt.Count our lucky stars that 2 too-hungry-to-think girls chanced upon a great Chinese restaurant.Free good tea, good soup, good food, nice spring roll and wonton. Loved it, will bring my husband and come back again.
Reviewed by: Truc N. on: 2/17/2012 4:10:00 PM
Price is high for dinner. Mongolian beef was salty. Honey walnut shrimp had good fried texture but buried under a mountain of mayo sauce so every bite was like a pre-eminent heart attack. Service was lackluster, every question I asked the waiter would shrug his shoulder and reply "ehhhh I don't know". Conclusion? I've had better elsewhere for cheaper.
Reviewed by: AJ T. on: 1/6/2012 1:49:00 PM
Lunch is great. The lunch portions are generous and luncheon specials include soup. The price is right and the food is great. I recommend lunch over dinner. The dinner portions are no larger than the lunch portions but cost more. The food is still great however.
Reviewed by: Nursebear on: 2011-01-01
I hate vegetables, but I always eat them here, because they're so good. Try the BOMBER CHICKEN, it's amazing!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-04-19
I have never had a bad meal and I love the complimentary tea!! They're so sweet and its just amazing food. I recommend lunch because of all the extras but even dinner portions are perfect. Try it! It's amazing!!?
Reviewed by: maggie on: 2009-04-03
This is my favorite Dish, because it tast sweet & soul and a little bit spicy, and it has a lot of vegs. it has everything i love. yummy yummy.... i just love it.^_^ ...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-03-31
We looked for "our" Chinese restaurant since moving in to the area nine months ago. We tried Tsai Shen, and we found "our" place. We'll be back.?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-03-31
We were excited to know that they started delivering, we ordered several times with no complaints. About 3 weeks ago we ordered Lemon Chicken, everything would have been great, but we did not receive the lemon sauce. I called them and they said, the next time we order the Lemon chicken was on the house. They verified our phone # and gave me her name, they said that is all we needed. Ordered tonight, no discount, will never eat there again!!!?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-01-03
The food is great, the atomosphere is pleasant, and the people are very polite. When you walk in they seat you and your waiter/waitress pours you a couple of cups of hot tea (I believe it was Orange Pekoe). My husband always gets orange chicken and is very critical of how it's made and how it tastes. He loved it! The terriyaki chicken was also excellent. Some of the best Chinese food we've ever had. We will definately be back.?
Reviewed by: Nicole N. on: 2008-11-13
This restaurant has been a family favorite for years. They have a nice atmosphere and they have very loyal customers. The food is great and they have the typical items on the menu. Why pick this Chinese restaurant over another--the staff ...?
Reviewed by: DEB C. on: 2008-08-11
My family ate at Tsai Shen Gardens for many years. But after we moved and they delivered to us one time because we were so far, they refused to come back to our area. Not only did they refuse to deliver to us, they hung up on us after we ...?